Happiness

Image

Soft focus contrast of inviting chairs and prohibitive fence.

As I write this, it is in the wee hours and I have to be up early for work tomorrow (for all my younger and naive whining about not getting trapped in a nine to five schedule, there is definitely something to be said for it), but I haven’t been able to sleep. So, I thought I’d spruce things up with a picture and short quote from Helen Keller.

Earlier today, I watched two documentaries, Happy and Happiness Is. I’m hoping to write a follow-up comparison of the two because I enjoyed the former and did not enjoy the latter. At any rate, the only reason I bring such a fact up is because the quote I’ve gathered from Keller is about happiness. I’m hopeful I’ll find an opening door later this year.

“When one door of happiness closes, another opens, but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one that has been opened for us.” -Helen Keller

Leave a Reply

